October 11, 2022
Real Madrid v Chelsea, Champions League: live blog;  strong points

Back to two goals necessary. It’s time to be heroes. It’s time to write history.

Thomas Tuchel brings just one change from the weekend, with Reece James replacing Andreas Christensen. It could be a straight exchange in a 3-4-3 (with Loftus-Cheek at the back), or maybe a 4-3-3 with James and Alonso at full-backs and RLC in central midfield.

Ancelotti keeps the same line-up as last week, with the one imposed changed in defense (Nacho for Éder Militão).

Here we are!


real Madrid starting formation (4-3-3):
Courteous | Mendy, Alaba, Nacho, Carvajal | Kroos, Casemiro, Modric | Vinicius Junior, Benzema, Valverde

Subs for: Lunin, Fuidias, Asensio, Marcelo, Jović, Lucas Vázquez, Bale, Ceballos, Rodrygo, Mariano Díaz, Camavinga, Rafa Marín

Chelsea starting line-up (3-4-3):
Mendi | Rudiger, Silva, James | Alonso, Kovačić, Kanté (c), Loftus-Cheek | Werner, Havertz, Mont

Subs for: Arrizabalaga, Bettinelli, Christensen, Chalobah, Sarr, Azpilicueta, Saul, Jorginho, Vale, Pulisic, Ziyech


Date hour : Tuesday, April 12, 2012, 8:00 p.m. BST; 3 p.m. EDT; 00:30 IST (next day)
Place: Santiago Bernabéu Stadium, Madrid, Spain
Arbitrator: Szymon Marciniak (in the field); Tomasz Kwiatkowski (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); CBS, Univision, TUDN (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport Football Plus, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); somewhere else
Diffusion: BT Sport Live (UK); Paramount+, Univision Now, TUDNxtra (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv now (NGA)



Be great to each other and celebrate, guys!

Source link